Screen Shot 2015-05-14 at 6.43.35 PM

Catching my breath — Day #14

Hi friends,

Great news! Yesterday, I had my biggest traffic day of the month so far for this blog. Nearly 2,000 people read my recent posts about Mad Men. Coincidentally, I also didn’t post anything yesterday. I didn’t exactly fail my, “I’m going to write something every day!” challenge for myself, because I did write something yesterday, but instead of posting it on this blog, I posted it to Craigslist. It’s an ad for my room that I’m trying to sublease. Here’s a link if you want proof that this exists: http://raleigh.craigslist.org/sub/5022291768.html

Last night I saw one of my favorite musicians, Frank Turner, live for the second time. He was phenomenal. Seriously, such a great performer through and through. It’s the best thing in the world to hear the artist live, in person, play the songs that get you through every day. If your favorite performer is still around and making music, move mountains to see that person live. You won’t regret it. Live music is a big part of my life, and I have never before regretted going to a show, so if you ever get the chance, do it!

Screen Shot 2015-05-14 at 6.43.35 PM

Screen Shot 2015-05-14 at 6.43.45 PM

I have big plans for this blog in the next few days, but today I’m taking it easy. I’m tired, y’all. I want to chill for this evening.

Here’s a listy list of some of the upcoming posts I have scheduled though!

  • Commentary regarding this “dadbod” scandal
  • A starter’s guide to watching dark comedies
  • SO MUCH MAD MEN STUFF: Peggy appreciation post, an article about how feminism on the show, a review of the finale, etc., etc.
  • An article about the trope of “manic pixie dream girls” in film
  • Personal stuff about what I want from this summer in Los Angeles
  • And moreeeeeeeee!

I’m 14 days into this, and it’s getting easier to write every day. I didn’t expect this blog to pick up as many viewers as it has, and so I’m grateful for everyone who is reading, commenting, and sharing this stuff. You’re all grand.

Until tomorrow!

Leave a Reply

